Council Office Address
600 Monument Street Box P-103
Park Plaza Suite 102
Greenwood, SC 29646
Phone: (864) 942-8596

Fax:  (864) 942-8566

 

District 1
Ms. Edith S. Childs 

202 Old Ninety Six Highway
Greenwood, SC 29646
Office: (864) 942-8596
echilds@GreenwoodSC.Gov
Elected Term through December 2018

 

childs2

District 2
Mark Allison

5019 Kinard Rd.
Ninety Six, SC 29646
Cell: (864) 377-1500 
mallison@GreenwoodSC.Gov
Elected Term through December 2018

 

MarkAllison1

District 3
Mr. Gonza L. Bryant 

123 Ansley Court
Greenwood, SC 29646
Office: (864) 942-8596
gbryant@GreenwoodSC.Gov
Elected Term through December 2018

bryant2

District 4
Mr. Chuck Moates, Vice-Chairman

P.O. Box 50182
Greenwood, SC 29649
Home: (864) 227-0829
cmoates@GreenwoodSC.Gov
Elected Term through December 2020

Moates

District 5
Mr. Steve Brown, Chairman

416 Olde Pucketts Ferry Road
Greenwood, SC 29649
Cell: (864) 993-0861
Home: (864) 223-2865
sjbrown@greenwoodSC.Gov
Elected Term through December 2020

 

new

District 6
Mr. Robbie Templeton 

210 Yosemite Drive
Greenwood, SC 29649
Cell: (864) 980-8688
rtempleton@GreenwoodSC.Gov
Elected Term through December 2020

templeton3

District 7
Theo Lane 
120 John Drive
Greenwood, SC 29649
Cell: (864) 420-0068
tlane@GreenwoodSC.gov
Elected Term through December 2020

Theo Lane

Clerk to County Council

600 Monument street, Box P-103
Park Plaza, Suite 102
Greenwood, SC 29646
Office: (864) 942-8596
Fax: (864) 942-8566


The County Council meets at 5:30 PM on the first and third Tuesdays of each month. Meetings are held in the Greenwood County Library American Veteran's Auditorium unless otherwise advertised. The minutes and agendas of council meetings are available on-line after approval.